Amateur baseball makes high-ike plays with base pass to avoid double play
newYou can listen to Fox’s news articles!
You never know what you see Baseball field.
Duluth Huskies’ third baseman Ethanth Lowick won the ground ball as base runner in a 5-4 victory over lacrosse loggers at Wade Stadium on Tuesday. Duluth, Minnesota.
The bases were loaded one by one at the bottom of the innings, and the Husky became bats. Slowieck was the 2 base runner when the groundball hit logger’s shortstop Mikey Ryan III.
For sports coverage on foxnews.com, click here

The Northwest Rankin Cougars Base Runner gets caught up in a fledgling when Admiral Gulfport Ethans Loweyek (11) tagged him before he reached 1 base during a match at Northwest Rankin in Flowood, Michigan on Thursday, May 2, 2024. (image)
After the ball hit, Slowiek took a few steps to the right and instead of passing it through actual shortstop Ryan, he fielded the ball himself like a shortstop.
“Yeah, my goodness, I’ve never seen it on a baseball field,” the announcer said.
“Ethan Slowick picked up baseball (and deliberately gave up on himself.”
The judge deemed the play “Fielder’s Choice 6,” allowing the bass to remain loaded. The 3 base runners remained, 1 base runners went to 2 bases, and the batters went to 1 base.
Slowiek’s quick thinking gave the Husky the opportunity to capitalize, as he allowed the innings to continue by giving up on himself.

Gulfport pitcher Ethans Lowick (11) will wrap the ball on Thursday, June 1, 2023 at the MHSAA Class 6A Baseball Championship against Gulfport at Trustmark Park in Pearl, Mississippi. (image)
However, the umpire made a mistake with the call, according to the Academy of Baseball Rules. Rule 6.01(a)(6) states that both slowick and fabric should be excluded.
“In the judge’s decision, if the base runner intentionally and intentionally interferes with the act of fielding a ball hit with the obvious intention to break a double play, the judge will call the runner for interference and call the batter runner to call the runner. Runner, “The rules state that Baseball Rules Academy.
If the umpire enforced the rules in accordance with what the Baseball Rules Academy stated, both Slowick and the batter would have been called to finish the inning.
Click here to get the Fox News app

Ethans Lowick (11) of Gulfport will warm up at the MHSAA Class 6A Baseball Championship at Trustmark Park, Pearl, Mississippi on Thursday, June 1, 2023. (image)
Slowick’s seemingly ingenious play would have had the same outcome he was trying to prevent: double plays at the end of the inning. His intentional play to sabotage baseball ended as designated batter Paul Gutierrez Contreras flew to the right field and was tied up by three runners.
The Husky improved to 3-1 with a victory, and they Northwood League, Logger fell 2-2 with loss.
Follow Fox News Digital’s x Sports Coverageand subscribe Fox News Sports Huddle Newsletter.